Process

Please note: you must go to two platforms to bet and to attend the closing party. Betting will continue until the end of the closing event.

1. To access the auction and bid, go to: https://www.macause.com/emergence/encan

2. To attend the closing night of the live auction which will take place on March 25 at 7 p.m., go to: https://lepointdevente.com/billets/emergence

Charity

Art

Auction

Virtual auction from February 8 to March 25, 2021

Sponsors

Official presenter

Desjardins_Logo_RGB.png

Gold Ally

BBA_Logo_NOIR.jpg

Ally Silver

Osisko_RAO-logo_b.jpg
Screen Shot 2021-02-04 at 11.58.38 PM.pn

Diamond Ally

LYCOPODIUM.JPG
OFFICIAL VIA Rail Logo_black_bi.png

Under the co-chairmanship of Mrs. Danièle Henkel , President of Entreprises Danièle Henkel, and Mrs. Suzanne Bergeron , President of Sodexo Canada, Fondation Émergence is pleased to announce that it will be hosting a virtual auction for two weeks from February 8 to March 25, will culminate in a live event on March 25 from 7 p.m. to 8 p.m. The organization of the virtual auction will be done in collaboration with the firm Éclipse Interactif .

The profits from this event will be used to support the various programs of Fondation Émergence, which aim to support the development of its mission internationally, in the workplace, with seniors, with family caregivers, etc. in order to promote the inclusion of LGBTQ + people in these different environments. The funds raised will finance training on the realities and issues of LGBTQ + people, the production of tools (information guides, exhibitions, etc.) as well as the organization of events and visibility.

Closing evening of the Fondation Émergence art auction: come and live the exciting experience of the latest auctions on works by internationally renowned artists with the multi-talented artist Joël Legendre at the animation and the talented Geneviève Leclerc with the golden voice who will perform several of her songs. In addition to getting your hands on a magnificent work, you could win one of our door prizes!

To access the auction and bid, go to: https://www.macause.com/emergence/encan

Honorary co-presidency

Daniele Henkel

Honorary co-chair

I am deeply touched and happy to join the Fondation Émergence in order to participate in its influence.

 

Being a woman, immigrant and in business, I feel connected to Émergence's mission because throughout my life, I have advocated the values of equality, openness and inclusion. And because I fundamentally believe in human beings, today I give myself the mission of inspiring, raising awareness and educating the population to various realities which affect me and which I am passionate about.

D.Henkel.tiff
020-S_BERGERON-HR.jpg

Suzanne Bergeron

Honorary co-chair

I am honored to add my voice to the defense of the rights of LGBT + people. I sincerely believe that Fondation Émergence, which has been working in this field for more than 20 years, is making an important difference in all fields,  human, social and political. A lot of work has already been done, but unfortunately a lot of work remains to be done.

 

I therefore invite you to join me in making a difference and showing your generosity by purchasing a work of art. You will be able to achieve several objectives: support Fondation Émergence, encourage the visual arts community and ... treat yourself !

Honorary committee

Karl Blackburn

President and CEO of

Quebec Employers Council

"It is with enthusiasm that I join Fondation Émergence in promoting the 2021 Art Auction. By participating, I wish to affirm the importance of the fight against homophobia and transphobia for the Quebec Employers Council (CPQ) and employers in Quebec. I am of the opinion that one of the ways for the CPQ to support the mission of Fondation Émergence is to facilitate, promote and favor the access of members of the LGBT + community to management and leadership positions within Quebec companies. "

Béthanie Cloutier.jpg

Bethanie Cloutier

Engineer and President of

CPA Structural Glass Inc.

“Recently admitted as Governor within the Foundation, I am proud to contribute to the training of the ProAllié program by sharing my life journey.

I am very grateful for this trust. "

Mathieu Desjardins.jpg

Mathieu Desjardins

Management analyst

information at BDC

“We have to get involved and support Fondation Émergence. Thanks to organizations like Émergence, we are making a difference for the future of our LGBTQ2 + communities. "

131266184_10164638728145652_604781821492

Bastien Poulain

Founder and

chief executive officer of 1642

Bastien Poulain has always been challenged by this quote from Laurent McCutcheon, founder of the Fondation Émergence; “I must have been 13 or 14, I felt something wasn't working properly. Something was wrong. No, actually something worked differently. "

Animation

Geneviève_Leclerc.jpg

Genevieve Leclerc

Singer

Joel legendre

Animator

Participating artists

Emérgence artistes seulement.jpg

Auction rules

  • Auctions begin on February 8, 2021 at noon and end on March 25, 2021 at 8:00 p.m. Quebec time.

  • By wagering on a lot, you certify that you have read and understood the auction rules in full and that you agree to comply with these rules.

  • At the close of the auction, the last recorded bet will determine the highest bid and the purchase price of the work.

  • The person who submitted the highest bid will be informed by SMS of the work (s) won within minutes of the auction closing. If this person is connected to the site, a window will open with a payment link. If you don't have a cell phone, we'll send you an email the day after the auction ends.

  • Following receipt of the SMS or email, the Bidder must then proceed to online payment by means of a Visa or MasterCard credit card within 48 hours. All prices are in Canadian currency

  • In the event of non-compliance with the payment deadline, Fondation Émergence reserves the right to offer each unpaid work to the Bidder preceding the winning Bidder.

  • Once payment has been made on the payment site, the Bidder will receive an email confirmation detailing the title of the work and the amount of the sale.

  • The prize is sold as is and must be accepted as awarded. It is neither exchangeable nor refundable. No compensation or other compensation will be granted. No substitution will be allowed.

  • Some works were donated by donors / artists already framed, others were donated by the specialized Montreal company Encadrex and others were not for aesthetic reasons. The auctioned price includes framing where applicable.

  • By taking part in the Auction, any participant releases the Fondation Émergence and its employees, officers, members, directors and its agents and representatives from any liability, from any damage, damage or loss that could result from its participation, acceptance or use of the prize.

  • Participants must be 18 years of age and over.

  • Foundation staff and administrators can purchase products. These purchases are made on a strictly personal basis.

 

ONLINE AUCTION

 

To bid, the participants in the auction must be “connected” and must visit the page of the work that interests them.

Two options are available:

  • Bet: a minimum bidding up is proposed. Just click on the "Bet" button or the "+" to increase the bet.

  • Automatic bet: The person indicates the maximum amount they wish to bet for a prize. She will have to confirm her choice and agree to pay the amount she has determined if, at the end of the auction, her bet is the highest for that lot.

 

TAKING POSSESSION OF THE WORKS

  • Before taking possession, each work must have been paid for and the payment honored.

  • Proof of identity will be required when taking possession.

  • The winners must contact the Foundation in order to make the necessary arrangements to collect their work (s) at our offices by appointment at 3155 rue Hochelaga, Montreal, Quebec, H1W 1G4. Possession must be taken within one week of the end of the auction.

  • Reservations will be possible, on weekdays, from March 29 from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. Our offices will be exceptionally open on the weekend of Saturday March 27 and Sunday March 28, 2021 from 11 a.m. to 5 p.m., to take possession of the works on site.

  • If you are unable to come, we can organize packaging and delivery. It should be noted that the costs of packaging and delivery will be borne by the person who acquires the goods.

  • The winners must respect health regulations when taking possession.

 

You can also contact us by email: encan@fondationemergence.org

Déroulement 

1. Abonnez-vous à l'événement Facebook afin de découvrir les œuvres et les artistes​

2. Pour accéder à l'encan et miser, rendez-vous à : https://www.macause.com/emergence/encan

3. Prenez vos billets gratuits pour l'événement en direct qui aura lieu le 25 mars prochain 

4. Téléchargez le catalogue de l'encan-bénéfice

5. Prenez connaissance du communiqué de presse

Encan-bénéfice d'oeuvres d'art 

Encan virtuel du 8 février au 25 mars 2021

Commanditaires

Présentateur officiel

Desjardins_Logo_RGB.png

Allié Or

BBA_Logo_NOIR.jpg

Allié Argent

Osisko_RAO-logo_b.jpg
Screen Shot 2021-02-04 at 11.58.38 PM.pn

Allié Diamant

LYCOPODIUM.JPG
OFFICIAL VIA Rail Logo_black_bi.png

Sous la coprésidence de Madame Danièle Henkel, Présidente des Entreprises Danièle Henkel, et de Madame Suzanne Bergeron, Présidente de Sodexo Canada, la Fondation Émergence est heureuse d’annoncer qu’elle animera durant deux semaines du 8 février au 25 mars un encan virtuel qui culminera lors d’un événement en direct le 25 mars de 19 h à 20 h. L’organisation de l’encan virtuel se fera en collaboration avec la firme Éclipse Interactif.

Les bénéfices de cet événement serviront à soutenir les différents programmes de la Fondation Émergence, qui visent à accompagner le développement de sa mission à l’international, dans les milieux de travail, auprès des milieux aînés, auprès des proches aidant.e.s, etc. afin de favoriser l’inclusion des personnes LGBTQ+ dans ces différents milieux. Les fonds amassés financeront des formations sur les réalités et les enjeux des personnes LGBTQ+, la production d’outils (guides d’information, expositions, etc.) ainsi que l’organisation d’événements et de visibilité.

Soirée de clôture de l'encan d'œuvres d'art de la Fondation Émergence : venez vivre l'excitante expérience des dernières enchères sur les œuvres d'artistes de réputation internationale en compagnie de l'artiste aux multiples talents Joël Legendre à l'animation et de la talentueuse Geneviève Leclerc à la voix d'or qui interprétera plusieurs de ses chansons. En plus de mettre la main sur une magnifique œuvre, vous pourriez remporter l'un de nos prix de présence!

Pour accéder à l’encan et miser, rendez-vous à : https://www.macause.com/emergence/encan

Coprésidence d'honneur

Danièle Henkel

Coprésidente d’honneur

Je suis profondément touchée et heureuse de me joindre à la Fondation Émergence afin de participer à son rayonnement.

 

Étant une femme, immigrante et en affaires, je me compare un peu à elle car tout au long de ma vie, j’ai prôné des valeurs d’égalité, d’ouverture et d’inclusion.  Et parce que je crois fondamentalement en l’être humain, je me donne aujourd’hui la mission d’inspirer, d’éduquer et de sensibiliser la population à diverses réalités qui me touchent et qui me passionnent au plus haut point.

Suzanne Bergeron

Coprésidente d’honneur

Je suis honorée d'ajouter ma voix à la défense des droits des personnes LGBT+. Je crois sincèrement que la Fondation Émergence qui agit dans ce domaine depuis plus de 20 ans fait une différence importante sur tous les plans, humain, social et politique. Beaucoup de travail a déjà été fait mais malheureusement beaucoup de travail reste à faire.

 

Je vous invite donc à vous joindre à moi pour faire une différence en démontrant votre générosité par l'achat d'une oeuvre d'art. Vous pourrez ainsi atteindre plusieurs objectifs: soutenir la Fondation Émergence, encourager le milieu des arts visuels et ... vous faire plaisir!

Comité d'honneur 

Karl Blackburn

Président et chef de la direction du

Conseil du Patronat du Québec

« C’est avec enthousiasme que je me joins à la Fondation Émergence pour promouvoir l’Encan d’œuvre d’art 2021. Par ma participation, je souhaite affirmer l’importance de la lutte contre l’homophobie et la transphobie pour le Conseil du patronat (CPQ) et les employeurs du Québec. Je suis d’avis que l’une des manières pour le CPQ d’appuyer la mission de la Fondation Émergence est de faciliter, promouvoir et favoriser l’accès des membres de la communauté LGBT+ à des postes de gestion et de direction au sein des entreprises québécoises. »

Béthanie Cloutier

Ingénieure et Présidente de 

CPA Verre structurel Inc.

« Récemment admise comme Gouverneure au sein de la Fondation, je suis fière de contribuer aux formations du programme ProAllié en témoignant de mon parcours de vie.
 
Je suis très reconnaissante de cette confiance. »

Mathieu Desjardins 

Analyste en gestion 

de l'information chez BDC

« Il faut s’impliquer et soutenir la Fondation Émergence. Grâce à des organismes comme la Fondation, on fait une différence pour le futur de nos communautés LGBTQ2+. »

Bastien Poulain

Fondateur et

chef de la direction de 1642

Depuis toujours Bastien Poulain a été interpellé par cette citation de Laurent McCutcheon, fondateur de la Fondation Émergence; « Je devais avoir 13 ou 14 ans, j’ai senti que quelque chose ne fonctionnait pas. Quelque chose ne marchait pas. Non, en fait quelque chose marchait différemment. »

Animation 

Geneviève_Leclerc.jpg

Geneviève Leclerc

Chanteuse 

Joël Legendre

Animateur 

Artistes participant.e.s 

Réglement de l'encan

  • Les enchères débutent le 8 février 2021 à midi et se terminent le 25 mars 2021 à 20h00, heure du Québec.

  • En misant sur un lot, vous attestez que vous avez lu et compris les règlements de l’encan en totalité et que vous consentez à vous conformer à ces règlements.

  • À la clôture des enchères, la dernière mise enregistrée déterminera la plus haute mise et le prix d'achat de l’œuvre.

  • La personne ayant soumis la plus haute mise, sera informée par SMS du ou des œuvres remportées dans les minutes suivant la clôture de l’encan. Si cette personne est connectée au site, une fenêtre s’ouvrira avec un lien de paiement. Si vous n’avez pas de téléphone cellulaire, nous vous ferons parvenir un courriel le lendemain de la fin de l’encan.

  • À la suite de la réception du SMS ou du courriel, l’Enchérisseur.euse devra alors procéder au paiement en ligne au moyen d’une carte de crédit Visa ou MasterCard dans les 48 heures. Tous les prix sont en devise canadienne

  • En cas de non-respect du délai de paiement, la Fondation Émergence se réserve le droit d’offrir chaque œuvre non payée à l’Enchérisseur.euse précédant l'Enchérisseur.euse gagnant.e. 

  • Une fois que le paiement aura été fait sur le site de paiement, l’Enchérisseur.euse recevra par courriel une confirmation détaillant le titre de l’œuvre et le montant de la vente.

  • Le lot est vendu tel quel et doit être accepté tel que décerné. Il n’est ni échangeable ni remboursable. Aucune compensation ou aucun autre dédommagement ne sera accordé. Aucune substitution ne sera permise.

  • Certaines œuvres ont été offertes par les donateur.ice.s/artistes déjà encadrées, d’autres l’ont été par l’entreprise montréalaise spécialisée Encadrex et d’autres ne l’ont pas été pour des raisons esthétiques. Le prix adjugé comprend l’encadrement le cas échéant. 

  • En prenant part à l’Encan, tout.e participant.e dégage de toute responsabilité la Fondation Émergence et ses employé.e.s, dirigeant.e.s, membres, administrateur.ice.s et ses mandataires et représentant.e.s, de tout dommage, préjudice ou perte qui pourrait découler de sa participation, de l’acceptation ou de l’utilisation du lot.

  • Les participant.e.s doivent être âgé.e.s de 18 ans et plus.

  • Le personnel et les administrateur.ice.s de la Fondation peuvent acquérir des produits. Ces achats sont faits à titre strictement personnel.

 

ENCHÈRES EN LIGNE

 

Pour miser, les participant.e.s à l’encan doivent être « connecté.e.s » et doivent visiter la fiche de l’œuvre qui les intéressent.

Deux options sont offertes :

  • Miser : une surenchère minimale est proposée. Il suffit de cliquer sur le bouton « Miser » ou sur le « + » pour augmenter la mise.

  • Mise automatique : La personne indique le montant maximal qu’elle souhaite miser pour un lot. Elle devra confirmer son choix et accepter de payer le montant qu’elle a déterminé si, à la fin de l’encan, sa mise est la plus élevée pour ce lot.

 

PRISE DE POSSESSION DES ŒUVRES

  • Avant toute prise de possession, chaque œuvre devra avoir été payée et le paiement honoré.

  • Une preuve d'identité vous sera demandée lors de la prise de possession.

  • Les gagnant.e.s devront contacter la Fondation afin de prendre les arrangements nécessaires pour récupérer leur(s) œuvre(s) à nos bureaux sur rendez-vous au 3155 rue Hochelaga, Montréal, Québec, H1W 1G4. La prise de possession devra être dans un délai d’une semaine suivant la date de fin de l’encan.

  • Les réservations seront possibles, en semaine, à partir du 29 mars de 10h à 17h. Nos bureaux seront exceptionnellement ouverts la fin de semaine du samedi 27 mars et dimanche 28 mars 2021 de 11h à 17h, pour la prise de possession des œuvres sur place.

  • Si vous êtes dans l'impossibilité de vous déplacer, nous pouvons organiser l’emballage et la livraison. Il est à noter que les frais d’emballage et de livraison seront à la charge de la personne qui acquiert le bien.

  • Les gagnant.e.s devront respecter les règlements sanitaires lors de la prise de possession.

 

Vous pouvez aussi nous contacter par courriel : encan@fondationemergence.org

© 2021 FONDATION ÉMERGENCE

Site web par C'est Paulette

Logo_20e_anniversaire_Fondation_Émerge