Photo Laurent.jpg

Who was Laurent-McCutcheon? Laurent-McCutcheon, who passed away in 2019, was the founding president of the Fondation Émergence and the creator of the National Day Against Homophobia, which has become the International Day against Homophobia and Transphobia. Since the 1970s, he has been a key player in the recognition of sexual diversity and gender identity. Asserting his leadership, he has also testified before several parliamentary committees and regularly intervenes in the media. Refusing any remuneration, he voluntarily performed all his functions.

Fondation Émergence launches the Laurent-McCutcheon Excellence Scholarship in the amount of $ 4,000

 

 

Fondation Émergence is pleased to announce the creation of the Laurent-McCutcheon scholarship, in the amount of $ 4,000. The Laurent-McCutcheon Scholarship is an excellence scholarship for master's students whose research subject is the realities of people of sexual diversity and the plurality of identities and gender expressions (LGBTQ2 +).

 

To be eligible for the scholarship, the following conditions must be met:

  • be a permanent resident or Canadian citizen;

  • be registered for a full-time master's degree or in writing in the fall of 2021 at a Quebec university;

  • the subject must be part of the mission of the Fondation Émergence and, more specifically, in the social sciences and psychology sector: anthropology, communication, criminology, demography, psychoeducation, psychology, industrial relations, political science, economics, social work and sociology.

 

The application file must include:

 

  • a cover letter (maximum of 1000 words) in which the candidate explains his or her research project and how it contributes to the advancement of knowledge on the realities of people of sexual diversity and the plurality of gender identities and expressions (LGBTQ2 +);

  • why he / she thinks he deserves this scholarship

  • the stages planned or carried out at the level of its mastery) and its work schedule;

  • a resume;

  • an official transcript;

  • proof of registration for the master's degree as well as a letter or email of recommendation from the research director or professor responsible for the project (maximum of 500 words).

 

The complete file must be sent to Fondation Émergence no later than April 6 at Bourse@fondationemergence.org . The results of the competition will be known in May as part of the activities organized by the Fondation Émergence for the International Day against Homophobia and Transphobia.

For further information, contact the Foundation Emergence: (438) 384-1058

© 2021 FONDATION ÉMERGENCE

Website by C'est Paulette

Logo_20e_anniversaire_Fondation_Émerge

Photo Laurent.jpg

Qui était Laurent-McCutcheon ? Laurent- McCutcheon, qui nous a quitté en 2019, était le président fondateur de la Fondation Émergence et le créateur de la Journée nationale contre l'homophobie, qui est devenue la Journée internationale contre l'homophobie et la transphobie. Depuis les années 70, il a été un acteur incontournable de la reconnaissance de la diversité sexuelle et de l’identité de genre. Affirmant son leadership, il a témoigné aussi devant plusieurs commissions parlementaires et est intervenu régulièrement dans les médias. Refusant toute rémunération, il exerçait bénévolement toutes ses fonctions.

La Fondation Émergence lance la Bourse d’excellence Laurent-McCutcheon d’un montant de 4 000$ 

 

 

La Fondation Émergence est heureuse d’annoncer la création de la Bourse Laurent-McCutcheon, d’un montant de 4 000$. La Bourse Laurent-McCutcheon est une bourse d’excellence pour des étudiant.e.s de maîtrise qui ont comme sujet de recherche les réalités des personnes de la diversité sexuelle et la pluralité des identités et des expressions de genre (LGBTQ2+). 

 

Pour être admissible à la bourse, il faut respecter les conditions suivantes :

  • être résident.e permanent.e ou citoyen.ne canadien.ne;

  • être inscrit.e à la maîtrise à temps plein ou en rédaction à l’automne 2021 dans une université québécoise;

  • le sujet doit s’inscrire dans la mission de la Fondation Émergence et, plus précisément, dans le secteur des sciences sociales et de la psychologie : anthropologie, communication, criminologie, démographie, psychoéducation, psychologie, relations industrielles, science politique, sciences économiques, travail social et sociologie.  

 

Le dossier de candidature doit comprendre :

 

  • une lettre de présentation (maximum de 1000 mots) où le candidat ou la candidate explique son projet de recherche et comment il contribue à l’avancement des connaissances sur les réalités des personnes de la diversité sexuelle et la pluralité des identités et des expressions de genre (LGBTQ2+);

  • pourquoi il/elle pense mériter cette bourse d’excellence;

  • les étapes prévues ou réalisées au niveau de sa maitrise) et son calendrier de travail;

  • un curriculum vitae;

  • un relevé de notes officiel;

  • une preuve d’inscription à la maîtrise ainsi qu’une lettre ou un courriel de recommandation du directeur de recherche ou du professeur responsable du projet (maximum de 500 mots).

 

Le dossier complet doit être envoyé à la Fondation Émergence au plus tard le 6 avril à l’adresse bourse@fondationemergence.org. Le résultat du concours sera connu en mai dans le cadre des activités organisées par la Fondation Émergence pour la Journée internationale de lutte contre l’homophobie et la transphobie. 

Pour toute information complémentaire, contactez la Fondation Émergence : (438) 384-1058

© 2021 FONDATION ÉMERGENCE

Site web par C'est Paulette

Logo_20e_anniversaire_Fondation_Émerge